Celebrations, Sweethearts and Sickness

Celebrations-

That’s right today is Arizona’s 99th Birthday. Next year the big 100. Brainstorming what kind of celebration we could have for this grand occasion next year. I called my Dad and said “Happy Arizona Statehood Day!” in which he replied, “I remember when it was the 50th birthday of Arizona and I was 11 years old.” Wow! Can my dad really be that old?

Sweethearts-

Valentine’s Day is not that big of a deal here at the Baum’s but I was thankful for the sweet card and flowers my sweet husband got me.

Sickness-

I have officially been sick on the couch for 2 days straight. Some kind of flu or something. I am hoping it leaves me soon, but I am so thankful for a husband who takes such good care of me while sick. I love the “in sickness and in health” part of marriage.

Leave a Reply

