Welcome Sweet Baby JAMES!

HE CAME! He finally came! And we could not be more excited!

JAMES MICHAEL BAUM was born at 4:41pm. He weighed 6 lbs. 7 oz. and was 19.5 inches long. His head was 14 inches in circumference which they say is actually quite large for a newborn. Bigger the head bigger the brains is what I say.

He was born at 39.5 weeks due to the fact that my blood pressure was not so good and my body was saying get this baby out of me! Thankfully, all went well with the birth and he is healthy as a clam! I on the other hand had some issues but PRAISE THE LORD for all of my doctors and nurses who took great care of me!

My mom and dad were in the room when he was born along with Austin and a team of doctors and nurses. It was so special to be able to have my parents see their first grandson born! After he was born there were so many family members that were ready to welcome sweet James to the world. One after the other the family members made their way in to oooo and ahhh over his cuteness.

Now of course I am biased but he sure is a cute baby and was even good looking when he came out if you ask me. He is so handsome!

We are so grateful for this baby and praise the Lord for keeping us both healthy.

 

Leave a Reply

