The Fullness of Life

The past few weeks I feel as if I cannot stop smiling. The joy I feel is indescribable. Life is so sweet right now and I could not be more thankful to the Lord for all he has blessed me with. Here is just a short list of what I am thankful for currently:
-My health. After some complications at the end of pregnancy and some that lingered afterwards as well. I am now back to good health and even back to exercising. Exercising always keeps me more sane and lifts me up.
-My family. I am so blessed by my family. I especially love that my parents are so close and I love watching them as grandparents. So fun!
– My friends. I have amazing friends. So many of them have come by and spent time with me in this new stage. Also many of them are in exciting times too getting married or having babies. It is so fun to celebrate the joys of life with them.
-Time. Having time off of work to spend with family, friends and of course James. Time for planning meals, having quiet times, reading books, taking naps and praising the Lord for what He has given me.
– My Sweet Baby James. Children truly are a blessing from the Lord. I am falling more in love with him everyday.
– My husband. I seriously could not have asked for a better husband. He loves me so well and it is so fun to watch him as a daddy.
– The Presence of the Lord. Since l have had time to slow down a bit I have had time to feel the presence of the Lord. Time to sit, pray and be thankful. What a gift this time has been so far.

I could not be more grateful in this time and cannot wait to see what more is in store in this phase of life.

“I have come that they may have life and have it to the full.” John 10:10

20120422-225526.jpg

Leave a Reply

