Winds of Change

We have had some major changes arise in the past few weeks here at the Baum house.

First, we are officially renting out house out as of the last week of July, which means we are MOVING! We have not found a house yet but we are looking now and if we don’t find something in time we will move in with my parents for a bit until we do. The whole circumstance presented itself without any effort so we are feeling confident that this is what the Lord has for us and trusting He will provide for us. Why is it that people always move in the middle of July???? Ha ha. Bad timing for the weather but great timing otherwise.

Second, I no longer have ANY wisdom teeth. Many of you may remember that I had to have one removed while living in Africa because it was infected. When we came back my dentist here informed me that I needed to get my other three out too due to a lack of space in my mouth but I was pregnant and had to wait until after I had James to get it done. I opted to just do novocain because the thought of going under gives me anxiety, plus it really is not that bad, honestly! It was super easy and quick. They have been healing nicely. Goodbye wisdom teeth. I can’t say I will really miss you.

Finally, and most importantly, I am OFFICIALLY a STAY AT HOME MOM!!! It took a long time to decide that this was the route I was going to take but I am so grateful I have the opportunity to and feeling wonderful about the decision. I really love the job that I have had working at the Blake Foundation assessing children in Child Protective Services and I am good at it which makes it that much harder to leave but I have always said I want to stay home with my babies before they are school age. Austin was supportive from the beginning but for some reason even though we were able to I had a hard time giving it the final ok. I has to get to a point where I could TRUST that the Lord will take care of us financially, TRUST that our health insurance situation would be manageable, and TRUST in His overall provision in this. I also had to LET GO of my need to be financially independent. I have never not been and the idea of my bringing in money was hard to accept. After some prayer and a great sense of freedom, I took the plunge and put in my resignation. I am grateful for the opportunity I had to work at Blake with the families and children I was able to work with and maybe I will be back at it one day. However, I could not be more pleased to be able to stay home with this sweet face! Children truly are a BLESSING from the Lord!

20120527-144315.jpg

Leave a Reply

