Father’s Day Weekend Getaway

After a far too long hiatus, we finally made it back up to my parents cabin for the weekend. With the summer temperatures rising more and more each day here in Tucson, it was wonderful to get out of the heat. It was also James’ first trip to the cabin, first of many I’m sure.

James was great in the car which encourages us to do more road trips with the babe. We spent our time relaxing, reading, playing with the baby and enjoying time with my parents.

We also celebrated Austin’s first Father’s Day and Father’s Day for my daddy too. I made strawberry rhubarb pie as requested by Austin. I had never made nor tasted this pie so it was a bit of a gamble. Thank goodness for google and online recipes. I combined a few I found and the pie turned out fabulous! Austin got to enjoy lots of time with sweet baby James.

When we came home we went swimming at the racquet club. James LOVES the water. He has recently started laughing but I have only seen him do it with my dad. However, Austin said he was laughing while playing in he water today. I guess we have a water baby on our hands.

It was so nice to get away and enjoy the cooler mountain weather. Happy first Father’s Day Austin and happy Father’s Day Daddy!!! I’m so blessed to have such wonderful men in my life!

20120617-213813.jpg

Hanging out with grandpa
20120617-213824.jpg

Grandpa showing James The Lone Ranger
20120617-213837.jpg

Granny teaching James how to play words with friends.
20120617-213857.jpg

Chillin
20120617-213906.jpg

Strawberry rhubarb pie
20120617-213919.jpg

Hangin on the porch with my pops
20120617-213928.jpg

Father son nap time
20120617-213940.jpg

First family cabin photo
20120617-213947.jpg
Pool time! My favorite!

Leave a Reply

