Randomness in a Busy Time

Life has been busy lately. Thankfully with the holiday season over, soccer coaching about to end and physical therapy for my knee going from three times a week down to once a week life is slowing down. I don’t like being crazy busy. In fact I try to be intentional about not being crazy busy but instead making sure to have time in my schedule to enjoy my family and friends. This is not always possible but I try.
Here are some random pictures and thoughts from the past few weeks.

20130114-225917.jpg
I have been making Paleo Morning Glory muffins that come out delicious! I could eat the whole batch at once!

20130114-225928.jpg
I know this is more of a trivial issue, but SERIOUSLY?!?!??!! Why can’t restaurants just serve normal proportions??? I only ate a quarter of this salad, and was not able to refrigerate it due to the fact that I was not heading back to the office. Even if I ask for them to give me less, while paying the same amount, it is as if they cannot comprehend it. What a waste! I CANNOT EAT THAT MUCH!!!! Austin and I generally split everything when we eat out. Sometimes he is not around to split with hence my dilemma on this particular day. PLEASE OH PLEASE STOP THE INSANE, UNNECESSARILY LARGE PROPORTION SIZES! Ok rant over.

20130114-225937.jpg
Who doesn’t love a Peter Piper Pizza party? Took my soccer girls there and we had lots of fun!

20130114-225949.jpg
Some of them even rode the mini carousel. They even got me to take a spin. It was cozy for sure. Love these girls!

20130114-230441.jpg
I know everyone else is talking about it but holy moly it is FREEZING here these days! I am not complaining one bit, but I am not used to my toes never warming up even in the house in Tucson. I read somewhere that we have been even colder than Alaska these past few days. BRRRRRRR. Bundle up Arizonans!

Leave a Reply

