Reasons Why I Love My Husband

There are countless reasons I love my husband but some of them stand above the rest. One is his love for technology.

Austin is a technology nerd, and from what I can tell has been since he was a kid.

See exhibit A.
20130520-211053.jpg

Today he received a package in the mail. He claims it will be James’ first technology toy. It is called a Makey Makey. ( No joke. I couldn’t make this stuff up if I wanted too!). If you want you want an real explanation of it check it out here. It claims to be, “An invention kit for everyone.” It looks like a computer chip in the shape of an old school nintendo remote and comes with lots of wires. Apparently there are all kinds of things you can do with it like turn bananas into piano keys, make a beach ball a remote control and well, really I guess do just about anything you can imagine.

Austin was like a kid on Christmas morning this evening as he began to play with his new toy, I mean ‘invention tool’ (his term once I called it a toy). He quickly hooked it up and did what any other middle school aged boy would do with such an ‘invention tool’. He found a farting sound online and hooked it up to a piece of watermelon, so that every time the watermelon piece was touched it farted. Oh brother!
20130520-212339.jpg
One thing is for sure, life with Austin is never boring.

One thought on “Reasons Why I Love My Husband

  1. Amy, you married a genius and you didn’t know it! Now your bringing up another little genius in James…..I sooooo love all the pics of him following in his day’s footsteps. Love you!

Leave a Reply

